Term Dates 2017/2018 - Singlegate

Autumn Term

First day Last day Half Term Days
Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th September 2017 – INSET, school closed. Wednesday 20th December 2017 Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 73
Home visits for new Nursery and Reception families starting Wednesday 6th September 2017 Monday 30th October 2017 – INSET, school closed.
Wednesday 6th September 2017 – school opens for Years 1-6   Friday 10th November-school closed (PAR DAY)  
Monday 11th September 2017 – school opens for autumn born Reception children (am only) and spring born Reception children (pm only)    
Tuesday 12th September 2017 – school opens for summer born Reception children (am only). Autumn born Reception children in school (am only) and spring born Reception children in school (pm only)      
Wednesday 13th September 2017 –all autumn and spring born children in Reception full-time (no school for summer born Reception children on this day)      
Thursday 14th September 2017 – Nursery opens for existing children      
Thursday 14th September – summer born children in Reception full-time      

Spring Term

First day Last day Half Term Days
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – school opens Thursday 29th March 2018 Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 57
    Friday 23rd February 2018 – school closed (PAR DAY)  

Summer Term

First day Last day Half Term Days
Monday 16th April 2018– INSET, school closed Monday 23rd July 2018 Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018 65
Tuesday 17th April 2018 - school opens