Term Dates 2016/2017 - Singlegate

Autumn Term

First day Last day Half Term Days
Monday 5th, Tuesday 6th, Wednesday 7th September 2016 – INSET, school closed. Wednesday 21st December 2016 Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

 
73
Home visits for new Nursery and Reception families starting Wednesday 7th September 2016 Friday 4th November-school closed (PAR DAY)
Thursday 8th September 2016 – school opens for Years 1-6 Monday 7th November 2016 – INSET, school closed
Monday 12th September 2016 – school opens for autumn born Reception children (am only) and spring born Reception children (pm only)     
Tuesday 13th September 2016 – school opens for summer born Reception children (am only). Autumn born Reception children in school (am only) and spring born Reception children in school (pm only)      
Wednesday 14th September 2016 –all autumn and spring born children in Reception full-time (no school for summer born Reception children on this day)      
Thursday 15th September 2016 – Nursery opens for existing children      
Thursday 15th September – summer born children in Reception full-time      

Spring Term

First day Last day Half Term Days
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – school opens Friday 31st March 2017 Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 59
    Friday 24th February 2017 – school closed (PAR DAY)  

Summer Term

First day Last day Half Term Days
Tuesday 18th April 2017– INSET, school closed Friday 21st July 2017 Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017 63
Wednesday 19th April 2017 - school opens